Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Kentucky Legal Practice Materials

The guide includes Kentucky specific treatises, manuals, form books, and continuing legal education (CLE) publications. The resources are arranged according to field of law. This resource includes items which are regularly updated.

Kentucky Property Law

Boundary Law in Kentucky                                      UK-CLE                                [Print & Lexis]
Includes: title and survey investigations, title records search, mechanics liens, easements, waters, title insurance, minimum standards for surveys, reading the survey report, and sample forms.

Condemnation and Eminent Domain in Kentucky    UK-CLE                                [Print & Lexis]
Includes:  the right to take, pre-condemnation procedure, the condemnation process, inverse condemnation, relocation benefits, and sample forms.

Foreclosure Actions in Kentucky                              UK-CLE                                   [Lexis Only]
Includes: foreclosure process and sale, judicial foreclosures, venue, filing the actions, service of process, foreclosure sale and bidding, and sale issues.

Kentucky Real Estate Law                    Thomson/South-Western                             [Print Only]
Includes: Kentucky Real Estate Commission, forms of ownership, transfer of real estate, brokers and sales associates, brokerage practice, contracts, liens on real estate, closing the transaction, lease agreements, and sample forms.

Kentucky Real Estate Law and Practice                   UK-CLE                                [Print & Lexis]
Includes: residential purchase agreements, commercial purchase agreements, real estate brokers and agents, surveys, titles and title insurance, commercial financing, government financing, property insurance, mortgage, deeds, closings and escrow accounts, remedies for mortgages in default, bankruptcy issues, mechanics’ liens, environmental issues, eminent domain and condemnations, condominiums and homeowners associations, cemetery law, and sample forms.

Land Use and Zoning Law in Kentucky                     UK-CLE                               [Print & Lexis]
Includes: legal basis for land use controls, the planning unit/planning commission, zoning ordinances, zone change procedure, conditional uses, variances, administrative appeals, regulatory takings, historic preservation, public improvements, land use restrictions, airport zoning, signage, religious land use, and the Fair Housing Act.

Real Estate                           Vols. 3 & 3B - Kentucky Practice Series              [Print & Westlaw]
Vols. 3 & 3B cover some real estate issues but new replacement volumes are expected in the near future.  The present volumes have not been updated since 2006.

Accessing The Information

ONLINE ACCESS:
Lexis Advance Law School Access

https://www.lexisnexis.com/lawschool/
Westlaw Law School Access
https://lawschool.westlaw.com/

LOCATING A PRINT COPY:
Contact the Chase Law Library - Circulation Desk:  859.572.6030


PURCHASING A COPY:

Lexis - Matthew Bender
800.833.9844 - Customer Service
West - Thomson Reuters
888.728.7677 - Customer Service
Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
502.695.4700 - Contact
University of Kentucky, Office of Continuing Legal Education
859.257.2921 - Purchasing