Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Kentucky Legal Practice Materials

The guide includes Kentucky specific treatises, manuals, form books, and continuing legal education (CLE) publications. The resources are arranged according to field of law. This resource includes items which are regularly updated.

Kentucky Workers' Compensation

Kentucky Workers’ Compensation    Lexis-Matthew Bender                             [Print & Lexis]
A comprehensive overview of Kentucky's workers' compensation law which discusses employer-employee relationship, elements of a case, work-relatedness, disability and death, medical and income benefits, and third party actions. 

Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Handbook 
KY Chamber of Commerce                                                                                   [Print Only]

Includes:  mandatory coverage, employer responsibilities, compensable injuries, disability and death benefits, occupational disease, medical benefits, claims procedures, fraud, sanctions, and penalties.

Kentucky Workers’ Compensation With Forms 
Vol. 18 - Kentucky Practice Series                                                              [Print & Westlaw]

Includes:  employees covered, employers covered, independent contractors, insurance considerations, civil actions, injury defined, occupational diseases, employee misconduct, employer misconduct, medical benefits, rehabilitation, income benefits, death benefits, apportionment, time limitations, administrative procedures, appeals, attorney’s fees, and forms.

Methods of Practice            Vols. 4, 4A & 5 - Kentucky Practice Series        [Print & Westlaw]

Includes: commercial transactions, uniform commercial code, contracts, creditors, breach of contract, remedies, bankruptcy, business organizations, workers’ compensation, employment relationships, wills and probate, trial practice and procedure, pleadings, motions, depositions, jury trials, evidence law, jury instructions, appellate practice, specific proceedings, injunctions, settlements, domestic relations, guardianships, and forms.

Workers’ Compensation in Kentucky)              UK-CLE                                   [Print & Lexis]
Describes the KY Workers' Compensation Act and references case law interpreting the act.  Includes: guides to the evaluation of impairments, average weekly wage, investigations, defense of claim, presenting the evidence, settlements, penalty for safety violations, hearings, appeals, medical disputes, attorney fees, and ethics.

Accessing The Information

ONLINE ACCESS:
Lexis Advance Law School Access

https://www.lexisnexis.com/lawschool/
Westlaw Law School Access
https://lawschool.westlaw.com/

LOCATING A PRINT COPY:
Contact the Chase Law Library - Circulation Desk:  859.572.6030


PURCHASING A COPY:

Lexis - Matthew Bender
800.833.9844 - Customer Service
West - Thomson Reuters
888.728.7677 - Customer Service
Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
502.695.4700 - Contact
University of Kentucky, Office of Continuing Legal Education
859.257.2921 - Purchasing