Business Succession Planning UK-CLE [Print & Lexis]
KFK1340 .B87 2016
Includes: succession planning for closely-held businesses and the family business. Discusses estate planning, succession planning, executive compensation, the use of trusts in family business succession planning, estate freezing techniques, the sale of the closely-held business, and valuation issues.
Kentucky Corporation Law UK-CLE [Print & Lexis]
KFK1410.A75 K46 2018
Includes: choice of entity, use of Delaware corporations, formation of the corporation, capital structure, closely-held corporation governance, minority shareholder issues, restrictions on the transfer of stock, operations, tax issues, Subchapter S Corporations, stock redemptions, corporate dissolutions, standard of conduct for directors and officers, actions against the corporations, and shareholders’ litigation.
Kentucky Corporation Law With Forms Vol. 17 - Kentucky Practice Series [Westlaw]
Includes: business entities, taxation, private business corporations, foreign corporations, nonprofit corporations, and professional service corporations.
Kentucky Partnership Law UK-CLE [Print & Lexis]
Includes: partnership formation, partnership operations; planning for partnership disputes, transfer of ownership, tax strategies, bankruptcy issues, and document drafting tips. This is the latest edition (3rd), which was published in 2003.
Limited Liability Companies in Kentucky UK-CLE [Print & Lexis]
Includes: introduction to limited liability companies, choice of entity, basics of formation, foreign LLCs, limited company operations, dissolution, contractual dissenters’ rights, fiduciary standards of conduct, Kentucky non-profit organizations use of limited liability companies, wealth transfer planning, securities law issues, commercial law issues: loans to LLCs, retirement and fringe benefit planning, and sample forms.
Methods of Practice Vols. 4, 4A & 5 - Kentucky Practice Series [Print & Westlaw]
Includes: commercial transactions, uniform commercial code, contracts, creditors, breach of contract, remedies, bankruptcy, business organizations, workers’ compensation, employment relationships, wills and probate, trial practice and procedure, pleadings, motions, depositions, jury trials, evidence law, jury instructions, appellate practice, specific proceedings, injunctions, settlements, domestic relations, guardianships, and forms.
Professional Practice Entities in Kentucky UK-CLE [Print & Lexis]
Includes: choice of entity and issues related to professional service corporations and professional limited liability companies.
Non-Profit Corporations in Kentucky UK-CLE [Print & Lexis]
Includes: structure and operation, dissolution, federal exemptions, unrelated business income tax, joint ventures between tax exempt and for profit organizations, intermediate sanctions, employment matters, and compensation.
ONLINE ACCESS:
Lexis Law School Access
https://plus.lexis.com
Westlaw Law School Access
https://lawschool.westlaw.com/
LOCATING A PRINT COPY:
Use the library online catalog.
If you are having trouble finding what you need, contact the Chase Law Library - Circulation Desk: 859.572.6030
PURCHASING A COPY:
Lexis - Matthew Bender
800.833.9844 - Customer Service
West - Thomson Reuters
888.728.7677 - Customer Service
Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
502.695.4700 - Contact
University of Kentucky, Office of Continuing Legal Education
859.257.2921 - Purchasing